The Board


The DFCSG Board is elected by the Owners. Its primary responsibilities are to ensure that the Football Club's strategy reflects the Owners' interests, to provide support and oversight to the Football Club Board, and to raise funds.

DFCSG Directors usually serve for a period of three years before standing down, with the option to seek re-election. Elections are held at the DFCSG AGM, usually held around October each year. Owners can stand for election to the Board. See the Elections page for more information.

Board Members


Chris Stockdale

Picture of Chris Stockdale
Chris Stockdale
Chair
Year Elected:
2020
Background:
Financial Services
Email:
chris.stockdale@darlingtonfc.org

Neil Raper

Picture of Neil Raper
Neil Raper
Secretary
Year Elected:
2018
Background:
Civil Engineering
Contact Me For:
Membership Queries
Email:
neil.raper@darlingtonfc.org

Andrew Matthews

Picture of Andrew Matthews
Andrew Matthews
Treasurer
Year Elected:
2020
Background:
Financial Services
Contact Me For:
Finance and Fundraising
Email:
andrew.matthews@darlingtonfc.org

Jon Saddington

Picture of Jon Saddington
Jon Saddington
Director
Year Elected:
2018
Background:
Town Planning
Email:
jon.saddington@dfcsg.co.uk

David Steel

Picture of David Steel
David Steel
Director
Year Elected:
2020
Background:
Business Insight & Intelligence
Email:
david.steel@dfcsg.co.uk

David Portas

Picture of David Portas
David Portas
Director
Year Elected:
2019
Background:
Project Management
Email:
david.portas@dfcsg.co.uk

Rob Duncan

Picture of Rob Duncan
Rob Duncan
Director
Year Elected:
2018
Background:
Quantity Surveying
Email:
rob.duncan@darlingtonfc.org

Sean Hadland

Picture of Sean Hadland
Sean Hadland
Director
Year Elected:
2019
Background:
Events & Hospitality
Email:
sean.hadland@dfcsg.co.uk

Steve Carter

Picture of Steve Carter
Steve Carter
Director
Year Elected:
2019
Background:
Electrical Engineering & Maintenance
Email:
steve.carter@dfcsg.co.uk

Joanne Cameron

Picture of Joanne Cameron
Joanne Cameron
Director
Year Elected:
2020
Background:
Events & Hospitality
Email:
joanne.cameron@dfcsg.co.uk

Ryan Jones

Picture of Ryan Jones
Ryan Jones
Director
Year Elected:
2020
Background:
Graphic Design & Photography
Email:
ryan.jones@dfcsg.co.uk

Liam Tinkler

Picture of Liam Tinkler
Liam Tinkler
Director
Year Elected:
2020
Background:
Accountancy & Finance
Email:
liam.tinkler@dfcsg.co.uk