Harvey Madden Award - 2023/24

The Harvey Madden Award for Outstanding Contribution is presented annually at the end of each season to an individual or group who has played a pivotal role for the Club across the season.

Kirsty Madden, daughter of administrator Harvey who was a key factor in saving the Club in 2012, said: "When my dad passed away in 2015, we wanted to put something in place, not just for the glory on the field, but the glory off the field because the club would be nothing if it wasn't for the support that comes from the stands."

The inaugural winner of the award in 2014/15 was Men’s First Team manager Martin Gray for his effort in guiding the Club to another promotion and into the EvoStik Premier Division.

Other previous winners of the award are:

2015/16 - The DFC Media Team

2016/17 - Glen & Mary Bowes

2017/18 - John Tempest

2018/19 - Lynn Jasper

2019/20 - Neil Raper

2020/21 - No award presented

2021/22 - James Charlton

2022/23 - Kevin Luff (pictured below with DFC CEO David Johnston)

We are now asking Darlington fans to nominate once again who they think would be a worthy recipient (or recipients) of the Harvey Madden Award for the 2023/24 season.

Please make your submission(s) below. The deadline for nominations is 6pm on Sunday 26th May 2024.

Once all nominations are received and the deadline has passed, the Harvey Madden Award panel (made up of a mixture of DFCSG board members and DFC fans) will deliberate over every single nomination and collectively decide on who will be presented with the award for 2023/24, with the winner announced shortly thereafter.